LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) — Sixteen people have been named to the committee that will help select the next University of Wyoming president. The panel members announced Wednesday by US Board of Trustees Chairman David True include UW trustees, faculty, staff and students as well as former Gov. Matt Mead. It is hoped that a new president will be selected by July 1, 2020.



CASPER, Wyo. (AP) — More than 100 operators, landowners and lawmakers packed the Wyoming Oil and Gas Conservation Commission's public meeting on a proposed drilling application rule change. In addition, nearly 150 others joined Tuesday's public meeting in Casper by phone. The proposed rule would prevent a developer from controlling untapped land indefinitely by allowing others the opportunity to challenge inactive permits.


More From K2 Radio