The State Boys Wrestling Tournament produced some compelling matches in the championship round on Saturday in Casper and some well-deserving champions. Lane Ewing of Douglas become just the 27th athlete in the history of Wyoming High School Wrestling history to win 4 state titles and went undefeated this season. That's an amazing accomplishment and Ewing was the only wrestler that was aiming for a 4th consecutive state championship. Here's the list of the multi-state champions after Saturday's title bouts.


Broc Fletcher-Rock Springs   (3)

Antonio Avila-Thunder Basin  (3)

Lane Catlin-Thunder Basin    (3)

Liam Fox-Cheyenne East      (2)

Dane Steel-Sheridan             (2)


Lane Ewing-Douglas             (4)

Kale Knezovich-Green River (3)

Thomas Dalton-Green River  (3)

Grayson Beaudrie-Cody        (2)


Karl Haslem-Kemmerer         (3)

Pehton Truempler-Shoshoni  (3)

Roedy Farrell-Thermopolis    (3)

Dayne Humes-Moorcroft        (2)

Nathan Fish-Lusk                   (2)

Roany Proffit-Kemmerer         (2)

Kaleb Brothwell-LFL/SE         (2)

Riggen Walker-Kemmerer      (2)

Wyatt Trenbly-Dubois             (2)

Landon Walker-Cokeville        (2)

Zane Collins-Lovell                 (2)

Christian Reilly-Hulett             (2)

We also have a fresh batch of pics of the finals courtesy of Libby Ngo and they can be found in our gallery below. Look for somebody you know.

K2 Radio logo
Get our free mobile app

2023 Boys State Wrestling Part 2

2023 Boys State Wrestling Part 2
Wyoming High School Wrestling
Photo Courtesy: Libby Ngo


More From K2 Radio