The Natrona County Commissioners have three scholaships to award for the 2014-2015 academic year.

The $500 tuition scholarships per semester are for full-time students who are attending either the University of Wyoming or a community college. Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5.

The application is available at Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. Friday, April 11, at the Natrona County Commissioner's Office, Room 115, 200 N. Center St., Casper, WY 82601.

The commissioners also are taking applications for a renewal scholarship. The renewal scholarship deadline is Friday, June 20.

Once awarded, the scholarships are paid and administered through UW's Financial Aid Office. Visit or call (307) 766-2116.