The situation involving DISH network and several Wyoming network TV stations continues, and there's more to it, than what was first reported.

It's not just the Casper network TV stations that DISH is having trouble negotiating with.

K2 Radio has learned that DISH subscribers in Sheridan, Crook and Weston counties, are not getting NBC network programming, from the station in Rapid City, South Dakota.

DISH subscribers in these counties, along with all of eastern and central Wyoming, turned on their televisions at the turn of the new year, to find out that various stations had been pulled from their channel line-ups...with each side blaming the other for the problems.

According to their website, Mark Nalbone, the station negotiator for the Casper area ABC (KTWO), CBS (KGWC) and FOX (KFNB) stations, attempted several temporary resolutions with DISH, in order to broadcast the NFL playoff games this past Sunday, January 8th.

Nalbone says DISH "refuesed to agree with reasonable terms, with no regards with to their viewers," while DISH says the Casper stations "continued to make onerous and unacceptable contract demands."

Nalbone also negotiates for KLWY, the FOX affiliate out of Cheyenne.

Stations KCWY, (Casper NBC station), KGWN, (Cheyenne CBS station), along with TV stations out of Billings, MT, Scottsbluff, NE and Denver, CO, are not involved with the situation.

If you have received those stations in the past, you should still be able to receive them, barring some other unknown problem.

DISH subscribers in the following counties that currently can not receive Rapid City, SD NBC Network programming include:


Weston (Newcastle, Upton)

Crook (Sundance, Moorcroft, Hulett)

DISH subscribers in the following counties that currently can not receive Casper-area ABC, CBS or FOX stations include:

Natrona (Casper, Bar Nunn, Evansville, Midwest)

Fremont (Riverton, Lander, Dubois, Shoshoni)

Converse (Douglas, Glenrock)

Hot Springs (Thermopolis)

Washakie (Worland, Ten Sleep)

Niobrara (Lusk)

Campbell (Gillette, Wright)

Carbon (Rawlins, Saratoga)

Albany (Laramie)

Platte (Wheatland)

Goshen (Torrington)

Laramie (Cheyenne, Pine Bluffs)

To contact the FCC regarding the situation...CLICK HERE!

More From K2 Radio