LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) — The University of Wyoming will give its Distinguished Alumni Award to four people during UW homecoming on Oct. 12.

The 2013 recipients are retired Shell executive Thomas Botts; automobile dealer Joseph Drew; law professor and retired UW administrator Joseph R. Geraud; and utility company executive, retired Air Guard colonel and former state auditor Rita Meyer.

They will be recognized during the Cowboys' football game against New Mexico.