UPDATE (8:58 a.m.)

The City of Casper has decided to close all non-essential offices today due to the storm. 


Several local governments have decided to close their offices for Wednesday due to winter weather.

Closed for the day as of 7:13 a.m. are Natrona County government offices including the Natrona County Courthouse, as well as Town of Mills offices.

Natrona County Commissioner Rob Hendry announced the county office closures to K2 Radio News early Wednesday. Leah Varela announced the Mills office closure.

The Social Security Administration office is also closed for the day.

This story will be updated with any additional information regarding government closures due to the storm. 

More From K2 Radio