This could probably only happen on Opening Day. In a game between Kent State and Towson last night, Kent State special teams player Andre Parker recovered a fumbled punt . . . and ran it 58 yards back in the wrong direction.

But then the other team TACKLED HIM.

Parker recovered the fumbled ball inside the other team's five-yard-line. He was only two steps away from his teams end zone.

It was made even worse, because the officials got the call wrong too.

In college football, if you recover a fumbled punt, the ball is ruled down at that spot. So the officials had to interrupt the game and bring the ball back from the other end of the field. Officials ended up placing the ball at Towson's 7 yard line.