Natrona County voters turned out in force for Tuesday's primary.  The Natrona County Clerk reports a 41 percent voter turnout in the county's 46 precincts.  There were a number of contested races on the ballot for seats on the Natrona County Commission and Casper City Council.

Two Republicans will advance to the November ballot for Natrona county commission.  They are Forrest Chadwick and Matt Keating.  Incumbent county chair Ed Opella failed to get enough votes to run in the fall general election.

In the race for the Casper city council seat in Ward I, Tim Hamre, Bob Hopkins, Daniel Sandoval and Garry Yake will face off in November.  Ward II will see Bill Brauer, Craig HedQuist, Janel Moore and Charlie Powell Compete.  And in Ward III, Stephen Cathey and Cordell Wistisen will appear on the November ballot.

CLICK HERE to see the rundown of balloting for the County Commission and City Council races.