Five Casper City Council seats will be up for election this fall. Anyone interested in making a bid for one of those 4-year council seats needs to indicate so by filing with the Natrona County Clerks Office between today, May 17th, and June 1st.

Two current council members, Kate Sarosy for Ward I and Maury Daubin for Ward III, have indicated they will not seek re-election. However, Casper administrative services director, V.H. McDonald, says it's too early to say who'll seek re-election.

"There's five seats. Two in Ward I, two in ward II and one in Ward III. We wait through the closing on June 1st to see who will really decide and submit their candidate application."

In addition to the application there is also a $25 filing fee.

Candidates must be registered to vote in Natrona County, and they must reside within the Ward that they're seeking to represent.